Almost Autumn

I’ve been at my parent’s since last Thursday and the unbearably hot weather my parents complained about in the last weeks has seemingly morphed into an early autumn. It’s rainy and quite windy so my outdoor expeditions have to be carefully timed. I managed a nice walk across the fields near our house yesterday – the openness and flatness is always a welcome change after months being cooped up in the city.

DSC_0071

DSC_0070

DSC_0072

I also made good progress in my Turnstile, still in the first stripe section but it’s growing fast.

DSC_0065

In preparation for my trip to Brittany next week I’m also working on my meagre French skills.

DSC_0075

Looks like the rain has stopped for now, so I’m off out! See U!

Leave a Reply

