There’s a change in the air…

Remember my recent spinning spree? Well, after finishing the Southern Cross fibre I immediately dived back into my stash and fished out another bag of fibre.

spunky1

Spun the first bobbin last week…

singles

… and finished plying on Thursday.
I really like it!

after_wash

The details:
Spunky Eclectic Club fibre
Colour: Change
Fiber: Falkland
Worsted weight, 132 m/4 oz

detail

This is my first time spinning Falkland and I loved it. It’s not quite as slippery as Merino but equally soft. I couldn’t resist casting on for a modified Eternity Scarf yesterday – the weather has finally turned autumnal (if only for a short while, weather forecast just now said something about 20 ° Celsius on Monday 😦 ) No pictures yet, it’s still to dark outside so you’ll have to wait for the FO.

Speaking of changes, I’ve managed a good work flow this week and got a lot of things done (even the dishes 😉 ) so my master plan seems to do the job! As you can see, it even had an impact on my blogging – three posts in one week. I’m pleased!

Time to finish my tea and get the day started! Have a nice weekend!

3 thoughts on “There’s a change in the air…

  1. barefoot rooster 8. October 2011 / 2:06 pm

    stunning. just stunning. can’t wait to see your eternity scarf!

  2. Svenja 9. October 2011 / 9:14 pm

    How very fitting for the season! I’m always amazed by your spinning! Hope you had some good light today. If not, Tuesday promises to bring better weather along… 😉

  3. katie m. 29. October 2011 / 5:22 pm

    This is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

