Sugar, for a change…*

So, finally a Finished Object to show! Well, not so much an object but finished yarn 🙂

sugar3

Although I got into the Southern Cross Fiber Club some months ago, this is the first of those lovely bags of fluff I cracked.

The stats:
Southern Cross Club August ’11 ‘Sugar & Spice
3.9 oz Superwash Merino
100 m /3.9 oz, heavy Aran weight
n-plyed

sugar2

I am very impressed by the fibre preparation, I only opened the top up a bit and it spun like butter.
And, despite the crazy 28 °Celsius the radio weather forecast just announced for today, I’m determined to knit this into either a hat or a cowl. Autumn starts on Tuesday, Yay!

Success is a great motivator, so I immediately fished a bag of Spunky Eclectic Fiber Club out of my stash.

spunky1

This is Spunky Eclectic Falkland ‘Change’ and since I’d like to get a bit more yardage out of this I’m spinning for an Aran weight  2 ply.
Looking good, so far:

spunky2

 

I made some progress on the Celery Cardigan as well, had to rip back a bit and finished the first sleeve. I’ll try to take a picture at the weekend. Now I have to go and pack for said weekend which I’m spending at my parent’s up at the coast. See U!

* I take my tea with honey and milk, thank you! (Sugar is a last resort if I run out of honey on a Sunday!)

2 thoughts on “Sugar, for a change…*

  1. barefootrooster 2. October 2011 / 3:49 am

    GORGEOUS. what beautiful work!

  2. Philippa 2. October 2011 / 1:37 pm

    Beautiful!

    Hope you managed some knitting and are having a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

