Back home

london_view

This is the view I enjoyed last Sunday but now I’m back home and slightly restless. For a whole glorious week waking up every morning meant looking forward to something new, something I’d never seen before.

london_view1

The big post with lots of London sights and stories will come but for now a short summary will have to be enough: I’ve fallen in love with London. And promised myself to go and live there for some time before I turn forty. There, I put it in writing! So, feel free to come and poke me in the next seven years if I’m still here at home.
For now, I’m looking forward to going back next year, finishing my back-to-uni-cardigan (body nearly done, first sleeve halfway through), starting cello lessons, a great concert next week and soon the beginning of my favourite season!

One thought on “Back home

  1. Philippa 28. September 2011 / 12:30 am

    I am glad you loved it! I live in (almost) the second picture you have there! – just a wee bit to the right. Can’t wait to see your London-centric post – and your finished back-to-uni cardi.

Leave a Reply

