Weekend round-up

After labouring through the review on ‘Excellent Women’ on Thursday evening and Friday I decided to put away all thoughts on blogging for the weekend. Saturday turned out  a fairly grey day and after a quick trip to the farmer’s market and the grocer’s I settled in for a day of quiet puttering around in my flat. Thankfully I managed cleaning and vacuuming everything Friday after work and could enjoy my tidy living space!
So, I spread my time between

  • my spinning wheel where I made small but visible progress on what will hopefully become a fingering weight 3 ply Corriedale:

corrie1

  • my book-case where I managed to enter one of many shelves of books into my LibraryThing database. Also, I tidied and reorganized my books last weekend and realized I will need a third bookcase and additional Billy shelves in the near future…

bookcase

  • my sofa where I first read a good part of ‘The Angel’s Game’ and later watched my favourite ‘Vicar of Dibley’ episodes and two episodes of ‘Lewis’ I hadn’t seen yet. Nice!

sofa

I had a good Sunday as well but I’ll leave that for another post. Back to work now!

3 thoughts on “Weekend round-up

  1. barefootrooster 7. March 2011 / 1:03 pm

    that corriedale is drool-worthy. so lovely.

  2. Siobhan 7. March 2011 / 2:16 pm

    I rearranged the furniature in my bedroom last night and because of some poor planning on my part I had to move the bookcase twice. Ouch. I am really feeling the lifting and carrying today. Yours looks lovely, mine needs some reorganisation.

    • missingneedle 7. March 2011 / 7:23 pm

      I think moving my bookcase is only possible after removing all books. Since Billy / Ikea is not that heavy everything is fine after this!

Leave a Reply

