Still going…

So, exams are over (so glad it weren’t MY exams 🙂 ) and the pile of tests is a bit smaller than anticipated. Which means I’ll have three days to grade 91 tests and read a 180 page book front to back. Not so bad!

I’m staying home today and took a part of the pile and said book with me yesterday. My only problem is this…

projectpile

So tempting… But – no! I’m going to spend the weekend at my parent’s which means  6,5 hours on the train in each direction and lots of opportunity to knit. Onto the pile, then!

 

4 thoughts on “Still going…

  1. barefootrooster 8. February 2011 / 1:17 pm

    nadine! thanks for the birthday card and wishes. good luck with the pile of work — and happy knitting! i wish i had a train to offer me knitting time!

  2. Finnyfall 8. February 2011 / 4:22 pm

    I’d love to be going on a long train journey as well for some quality knitting time. At the moment every stitch I knit I’m consumed by guilt…I should be studying!!!

  3. iknead2knit 8. February 2011 / 8:01 pm

    I now judge whether or not I want to travel by how much knitting time I’d get!

  4. brokeknits 13. February 2011 / 6:00 pm

    Hooray! I wish you plenty of knitting time in between semesters!

Leave a Reply

