St. Monday*

sleet

My day started out like this – dreary, icy and grey. It started snowing around noon but it was just ‘industrial snow’ as I’ve been told. Double dreary!
Despite this I managed to finish my assigned reading for the weekend (*see Billy Bragg ‘St. Monday’ : “Monday’s still the weekend to me” on ‘England, half English’) which means ‘goodbye Mr. Paul! I only have to add the relevant quotes to my data base tomorrow.

work

I braved the sleet and went for a walk in the afternoon (see goals for 2011 ) and I finished a pattern repeat of my current lace project which unfortunately proves impossible to shoot.
So, last week of the semester. I’m keeping myself sane and happy by spinning awesome Hello Yarn…

Leave a Reply

