Starting

First of all, a happy new year to all of you! I’ve been absent from my blog since before Christmas and I haven’t gotten around to uploading the very small amount of pictures on my camera, yet. I spent Christmas at my parent’s up north and we had a fair bit of snow though I seem to have missed a serious amount of snow here at home while away.

Sadly, my plans for building a snowman were thwarted by too dry snow…

New year’s eve was a very quiet and solitary affair back home (my choice) and I’m slowly getting back to a serious amount of reading and working on campus.

I finished all my Christmas knitting and a cowl for me (pics not yet available) and I’m making good progress on my 28thirty cardigan.

As a rule, I don’t make new years resolutions since I tend to abandon them within the first weeks of the new year but this time I indulged in some basic and vague ‘plans’ for 2011.

For the record:

  • eating more healthy
  • more home-cooked meals
  • serious progress on my dissertation
  • finishing the data collection for the above
  • taking up some kind of exercise (walking, maybe)

 

Let’s see if I make it 🙂

Next up: pictures of my cowl and the knitting and spinning progress! Have a good week!

One thought on “Starting

  1. katie m. 11. January 2011 / 4:23 pm

    Good luck! Your plans sound very reasonable … and I’m with you on that “serious progress” one.

Leave a Reply

