First snow

Winter seems to have come early this year, there’s snow all over !

snow2

snow4

I’ve spent the weekend up north at my parent’s, taking walks in the snow (see the pics!) and baking the first round of christmas cookies! I made knitting progress, too and separated the body and the arms on my 28thirty cardigan – I need to speed up on this because my cardigan stash is too small for the weather!

Back home, I spent yesterday decorating my flat for the holidays and watching the snow gather in our backyard – that’s the third winter in a row we’re having that much snow in Düsseldorf! I hope it will stay cold through December…
More pictures of my flat, the cardigan and the winter wonderland outside as soon as I get the time to upload to flickr! Have a great week!

snow5

One thought on “First snow

  1. brokeknits 1. December 2010 / 2:18 pm

    Yay for snow! I hope you get a chance to enjoy it over the weekend … if Friday ever gets here.

Leave a Reply

