When darkness falls…

sky1

… at 4 in the afternoon you’ll have a hard time taking decent pictures. As I leave the house while it is still dark I had to take my latest handspun with me and insert a photo shooting in my to-do-list at the office.

ice_cream

This is a fingering weight Corriedale spun from fibre dyed by Color craze on etsy . I navajo-plied the singles and I got about 359 meters out of it. It should knit into stripes but we’ll just have to wait and see! One thing is for sure – I need to get better at n-plying, the joints where I made a new loop are way too visible.

I’m off to clean my windows now – can’t put up christmas lights on dirty windows, right?

I’m leaving you with another view from my window – post-rain! Have a good week!

sky2

One thought on “When darkness falls…

  1. barefootrooster 23. November 2010 / 2:37 pm

    that is some GORGEOUS handspun — well done!

Leave a Reply

