I don’t like Mondays

I really don’t. And a Monday with me running on only 4 hours of sleep is not a good thing. Therefore, I dragged myself out of bed way too late for my usual library day (if you don’t show up at 8.30 am LATEST! you have a hard time finding space to work) and decided to stick to the home office. Home office +  very hard-won motivation to work = not a good  combination. Let’s just say my progress today (of you can call it that) is very small.

A peak at my “home office”

monday

I managed to read a solid amount of the current book (actually I’m just taking a small break to write this) but had to treat myself to a few rows of knitting now and then to keep going. So, there’s progress alright, even if it’s just knitting progress.

28thirty

The 28thirty cardigan is knitting up nicely and working on a top down Raglan is always so satisfying! So far the Drops Karisma is looking good, soft and with a nice sheen to it but I’m not sure if this will pill. Also, as I am using a DK yarn while the pattern calls for a Worsted weight the resulting fabric is very drapey which causes the top of the collar to flop a bit. Not sure yet how I’ll solve this…

Other things to cheer up my Monday:

I redecorated /tidied up my living room on Sunday and now I have an organized little nook for my spinning supplies (and a shelf to store the constantly used oil bottle) and a pretty St. Martin’s lantern lighting my window!

nook

lantern

Here’s to hoping Tuesday will be a better day!

2 thoughts on “I don’t like Mondays

  1. katie m. 9. November 2010 / 3:57 am

    At least Monday is over! And, hey, small progress is still progress. I hope Tuesday is better!

Leave a Reply

