Week/Weekend recap

I had to spend my nice recreational weekend I mentioned in my last post mostly in bed because on Saturday I got hit with a nasty migraine. Sigh. No knitting no sewing no quilting because of my headache.  It’s been two weeks since then and I didn’t get much done. I cast on for a new pair of socks, made some progress on the vortex shawl but no progress on my red monster quilt because on most evenings I’ve been either too tired or too lazy. The only positive event has been the fact that I finished all the necessary course preparation. I’m really looking forward to the summer break now! No pictures today because it has been overcast and rainy all week. I’ll be back (hopefully) soon with some pics and progress to report! See U!

Leave a Reply

