Quilting like mad part 2

As promised I’m back with more WIPs! Since the weather has been cold and wet recently I started looking through my stash and fished out two charm packs I bought last year.

fall_charmpack

Again I wanted a quick and simple quilt so at first I thought about placing sashing around every 5” square. This would have meant cutting myriads of 2,5” wide strips and I didn’t like the overall look. I finally settled in making 4-patches out of the charms and add a dark brown sashing to them. Here’s a picture of my progress so far and a peek of a potential backing fabric.

autumn_charm2

Again, horrible pictures…
I’m really in love with this brown paisley flannel. Another option would be this:

autumn_charm_back

I’m already looking forward to snuggling up under this quilt!
I’ll be back soon with pics of the finished coin quilt and lots of additions to my fabric stash! See U!

Leave a Reply

