February goals

I’ve been a good girl this week (apart from my knitting disasters) and spend my time grading exams and researching lexical loss in Old High German which amounts to browsing through huge dictionaries for whole days. This is a bit boring and really exhausting but the fact is I need a solid amount of material to look into reasons why these words didn’t make it.  My contract at our department has been extended for another year which means I have the financial security I need for this work which I’m really grateful for. No everything I need is a bit more perseverance and motivation to keep going…

Lady February is keeping me on my toes: my first buttonwhole looks a bit wonky but I will not frog it again. My plan is to fix the first one somehow and do a better job on the second and third. I need a good tutorial for two row buttonholes…

I hope to make some progress this weekend and work some pattern repeats on my Adamas Shawl which I neglected for quite some time now.

So, a good weekend to you! See U!

My

Leave a Reply

