Born under a bad sign

My first cardigan project seems to be cursed. Or maybe this is the penalty for buying the 5mm needles I didn’t have at the department store and not at my LYS (which was closed already by the time I realized I was out of 5mm circular needles)… After I frogged my budding yoke I cast on again this time painstakingly using a cable cast on and the correct increases I somehow managed to – I don’t even know WHAT I did – end up with eight stitches at the end knitted up to row six and all the rest only up to row four!!! I tried to fix it which was difficult since I still don’t know how I did it and only messed it up worse. So.I.frogged.it.again. I’m now back at the first buttonhole (third time’s the charm).

Please keep your fingers crossed that I won’t have to knit it a fourth time!

On the plus side I finished grading my student’s final exams yesterday can now happily play around with IPA (International Phonetic Alphabet) and some pretty syntactic tree diagrams! Joy!

One thought on “Born under a bad sign

  1. Svenja 11. February 2009 / 2:41 pm

    Och Mensch, wie blรถd, dass das Ding so widerspenstig ist! Und das Im Februar!!!
    Aber die Farbe ist echt schรถn, die Mรผhe wird sich auszahlen.
    Und wenn’s alles nichts wird bring das Biest doch einfach Karneval mit nach Oldenburg. =)

Leave a Reply

