I’m still here…

although I didn’t post in the last few weeks! It’s summer break at the uni and I have to write an essay with a mid-September deadline and my motivation is going on zero. I did get some things done, though, I managed to drop my bike off at the repair shop, went looking for new glasses and actually found a pair I like and I finished the red quilt top. It turned out quite monstrous regarding the fact that I wanted to make a wall hanging originally: 2m x 2.20m! I had to order a bigger batting to fit the top.  I’ll post some pics after I finished basting it which will take some more time.

I’ll be off for a short vacation in the countryside from next Saturday on but I’ll try to pipe up here again this week.I borrowed lots of books from our local library and I think I’ll start a new lace shawl while I’m away. So, there’s a trip to my LYS on my schedule for today!

Hope you’re all having a nice summer!

Leave a Reply

