seeing red…

redtop

As promised, a picture of the red quilt top I’m currently piecing. I had about forty 15 cm squares in several red prints and originally I wanted to make a wall hanging for my living room. But now I’m so pleased with how the centre turned out. I decided to make a bed quilt about Twin sized. I’ll have to make a lot of pinwheel blocks to increase the size and I’ll add another red border after one or two rounds of blocks and maybe a strip of Flying Geese just before the edge. I’ll keep you updated how it goes!
The weather’s getting warmer again and I have the day off tomorrow (bank holiday). I’ll have to work on Friday AND Saturday, though, so my weekend will be pretty short. And now I’m off making pinwheels!

Wie versprochen ein Photo vom roten Quilttop, an dem ich z.Zt. arbeite. Ich hatte ungefähr vierzig rote Quadrate in 15X15 cm herumliegen und wollte eigentlich nur einen Wandbehang für mein Wohnzimmer anfertigen. Aber mitlerweile gfällt mir der Mittelteil so gut, da0 ich doch einen großen Quilt für mein Bett draus machen werde. Jetzt muß ich jede Menge Pinwheels zusammennähen und dann kommt noch ein roter Randstreifen außen dran, um den Umfang zu vergrößern. Vielleicht ein schmaler Streifen Flying Geese? Ich werde Euch auf jeden Fall auf dem Laufenden halten!
Das Wetter wird langsam wieder wärmer und morgen habe ich frei (Frohnleichnam). Ich muß leider Freitag UND Samstag arbeiten; es wird also ein kurzes Wochenende.
So, und nun werde ich mal ein paar Pinwheels zaubern!

Leave a Reply

